Nebraskans, Kansans on corn grower action teams, committees

2012-10-31T11:15:00Z Nebraskans, Kansans on corn grower action teams, committees Midwest Producer
October 31, 2012 11:15 am

Nebraska and Kansas will have strong representation on national agriculture leadership committees, including two top leadership positions, in the coming year.

Brandon Hunnicutt, from Giltner, Neb., will serve as chairman of the Grower Services Action Team. Ken McCauley, of White Cloud, Kan., was appointed president of CornPac. McCauley is a past president of the National Corn Growers Association. 

NCGA members can apply to serve on an action team, with a fiscal year beginning in October for each term. Action teams provide growers an opportunity to play an active role in shaping the future of the corn industry and to become a part of the national agricultural leadership community.

NCGA teams:

Production and Stewardship Action Team - Ken McCauley, White Cloud, Kan., National Institute for Sustainable Agriculture.

Public Policy Action Team - Curt Friesen, Henderson, Neb., vice chairman; Steve Ebke, Daykin, Neb.

Ethanol Committee - Dennis Gengenbach, Smithfield, Neb.; Dennis McNinch, Utica, Kan.

Research and Business Development Action Team - Bob Timmons, Fredonia, Kan.

Grower Services Action Team - Brandon Hunnicutt, Giltner, Neb., chairman; David Merrell, St. Edward, Neb.; Mat Habrock, Nebraska Corn Growers staff.

Trade Policy and Biotechnology Action Team - Lynn Chrisp, Kenesaw, Neb., liaison; Joel Grams, Minden, Neb.

Corn PAC - Ken McCauley, White Cloud, Kan., at-large appointment, president; Jon Holzfaster, Paxton, Neb., Corn Board appointment.

Finance Committee - Lynn Chrisp, Kenesaw, Neb.

Copyright 2016 Midwest Producer. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick